Project permissions allow you to control which users are able to access your projects and the permissions that are applicable within each project.

To edit project permissions, go to Settings > Users > Select a user > Permissions:

user permissions
  • API - Allows the user to use programmatic interface to access project's data.
  • Analytics - Allows the user to view the cross-channel and channel analytics within the project.
  • Automations - Allows the user to manage social automations enabled for this project.
  • Contacts - Grant user access to contacts in selected project.
  • Export Data - Grant user ability to export data from selected project.
  • Inbox - Grant user access to inbox in selected project.
  • Goals - Grant user to access to project's reporting goals and objectives. 
  • Manage Profiles - Allows the user to manage social profiles in this project: connect, move them across projects, delete them, give them descriptive names.
  • Publish - Allows the user to publish to social profiles within this project.
    • Does not require approval - No approval is required, all posts go out at scheduled times.
    • Require approval - Publications of this user will need to be approved first.
    • View Only - User can only view schedule content
  • Approve Publications - Allows the user to approve publications of others.
  • Manage Project - Grant user ability to manage project settings including ability to delete it.
  • Manage Users - Allows the user to manage other project users.
  • Reports - Allow users to generate PDF reports.
  • Search Agents - Allow the user to use the search agent feature.
  • Receive Notifications - Allows the user to receive project level notifications (i.e. Daily Digests, Publication Notices, etc).
  • Tasks - Grant access to tasks for selected project.

If you have any questions about these permissions, please contact support.