Profile Expiration

 

Our platform received data from social networks by communicating with their API (application programming interface). Their API gives us certain protocols that enable the communication between our platform and their social networks. Specifically for authorizing us to capture data from your profiles, an authorization code is requested from the social network, which in turn provides us with an access token.

Token Expiration

Some networks, like Facebook and LinkedIn, force the connection (the token) to expire after a specific time. This means that after that time, you need to reconnect your profile in order to use it with Social Report.

App Deleted

Another example of why your social profile might have expired access could be because a user of that profile deleted Social Report from their Facebook settings.

What This means

We want to make sure you understand that an expired account does not mean that we lose all the data from the account. We simply won't be able to track that profile going forward, or publish to it.  

Linked In

LinkedIn's connection (that token we spoke about) expires within 60 days of connecting the profile. If you navigate to Settings > Profiles, you'll see a list of your connected LinkedIn profiles or companies and an expiration date next to it if applicable.

Once the 60 days are up, you can reconnect the profile by simply heading to Connect Profiles, and sign in using LinkedIn.

Reconnecting Linkedin

Facebook

Technically speaking, Facebook's connection is supposed to expire at 60 days as well, however they don't enforce this 100% of the time, so it is less likely you'll need to reconnect your Facebook pages or profiles.

If you have expired access of a Facebook page, group or profile, you can reconnect using the same steps above.

Note: If a social profile keeps expiring soon after reconnecting, get in touch with our support team.