Publication workflow, the ability to assign certain team members the ability to approve publications designed by others has been one of the more requested features from our users for some time.

Ability to moderate content that is published by your team members is a crucial productivity and security feature enabling project owners to effectively manage content for the social channels without running a risk of rogue or incorrect posts getting published.

To review already created users to change their permissions, or create a new user with content approval permissions, click on Settings then Users.

Then either click on an existing user, or click New User, enter an email address and fill out user details, and click Allow Access in the Permissions box.

When the Publish box is checked off, the drop down has 2 options - Does not require approval and Requires approval. If this user is set to Requires approval and another user has the Approve Publications box checked off, that user then has the ability to approve all content published by that user before it goes out to your social networks. Notifications will be sent out when there is content awaiting approval.

There are 3 new publication notifications

1. "Publication Review" - this email is sent to publication author and publication reviewer informing them of pending publication review.
2. "Publication Approved" - this email is sent to publication owner informing of publication approval.
3. "Publication Rejected" - this email is sent to publication owner informing of publication rejection, reasons and the next step

Here is a short video showing how to set up the permissions and review pending scheduled posts:

It's important to note if you're the main user for your account, your content is never subject to approval. In order for content to be approved, you need 2 project users in the format of, for example, “John Content Dude” and “Anna Approver”. Please submit a request if you have any questions or need a hand getting users set up for content approval.